Marhamchurch Parish Council

25th June 2024

PARISH COUNCILLOR VACANCY

A vacancy on Marhamchurch Parish Council has arisen.

Cornwall Council has advised that there has been insufficient demand for an election and the Council now intends to fill the vacancy by co option.

The Parish Council may co-opt as a member any person who is legally qualified to hold such office, and who is willing to serve, provided he or she satisfies at least one of the following qualification categories: -

(a) is registered as a local government elector for the parish;

(b) has during the whole of the preceding twelve months occupied as owner or tenant, any land or premises in the parish;

(c) his/her principal or only place of work during the preceding twelve months has been in the parish;

(d) had during the whole of the preceding twelve months resided in the parish or within 4.8 km thereof.

For further information about the role of a parish councillor, and the co-option process please contact local Councillors or the Clerk. Contact details listed below:

Mr Tony Perry	Chair	01288 362 959	Tony.Perry.mpc@gmail.com
Dr Tim Edwards	Vice Chair	07970 797 258	tim.edwards.mpc@gmail.com
Mrs Laura Bray	Councillor	07867 908 176	laura.bray.mpc@gmail.com
Mr Joe Grigg	Councillor	07967 527 253	Joe.grigg.mpc@gmail.com
Ms Kerstie Hunter	Councillor	07824 617 006	kerstie.hunter.mpc@gmail.com
Mr Tom O'Sullivan	Councillor	01288 361 984	tom.osullivan.mpc@gmail.com
Mrs Sue Proudfoot	Councillor	07881 465 985	sue.proudfoot.mpc@gmail.com
Mrs Isobel Waterhouse	Councillor	07530 983 798	isobel.waterhouse.mpc@gmail.com
Mrs Elly Hawkins	Parish Clerk	07938 519 364	clerk.marhamchurchpc@gmail.com